Company
GMAT PREP COMPANY

Target Test Prep

5 stars
(5/5) - 88 reviews
Joined: Sep 2014
Purchased Course: Mar 2015
Verified Real Student Review

The best quant material

5 stars
September 1, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 88 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 56 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller and Scott Woodbury-Stewart
I met Jeff after trying several methods and programs to improve my quant score. I do not use math in my daily life and it had been a while since I last studied it. The TTP curriculum really made a difference in my understanding on what each question is asking, and gave me the tools I needed to approach each question with confidence. TTP is not about tricks and shortcuts on how to go around the GMAT, but it teaches you in a clear way everything you need to know math related to succeed on the test. Jeff was my tutor. I met very few people so passionate about their job to the point of truly caring for my improvements and results. I always got quick responses to any questions I had, he kept me motivated and pushed me when things got harder and overall helped me with strategies and anything GMAT related. I wouldn’t have improved 40% on my quant without him.

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: Jun 2013
College: University of Notre Dame
Major: Finance
Industry: Consulting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Flexible and effective curriculum, tailored to my needs and time constraints

5 stars
August 31, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 88 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 56 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
After having taken the Manhattan GMAT course, I was only able to increase my quantitative score by 3 points (10%). Working with Target Test Prep's private tutoring services allowed me to get customized help in my weak areas. My tutor was knowledgeable about the GMAT, very professional, and extremely flexible. When I was studying for the test, work was very hectic. He was able to adjust and meet with me around my schedule. The GMAT prep we did was customized, so we did not waste time and focused on areas that were my weak points. He was able to provide me with tips on how to handle problems I often struggled with. The program helped me increase my quantitative score by 6 points (20%)! I tried a variety of books before joining Target Test Prep. Target Test Prep's self-study course does a great job of simplifying complex topics and breaking things down into easy to understand concepts. The material is very comprehensive, and highlights tips on how to handle difficult questions. Although there is a lot of material to digest for the GMAT, the course does a great job of providing the skills necessary to master tough questions.

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: May 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Comprehensive and effective quant program with top quality instructors

5 stars
August 30, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 88 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 56 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Focusing on raising my quant score, I chose TTP based on their rigorous, comprehensive, and detailed curriculum to truly learn how to approach and solve the problems with confidence instead of attempting to 'game the test', as other programs teach. The majority of my instruction was web based 1:1 sessions with Jeff Miller who designed each session based on how I progressed through various topics and also coached me on my approach to studying for the GMAT overall. Most importantly for me, the tutoring was flexible, allowing me to book sessions before/ after work hours. I supplemented the 1:1 sessions with TTP's online learning and detailed, straight forward problem explanation guides. Overall, TTP is an extremely strong quant program with top quality instructors.

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
Verified Real Student Review

Great!

5 stars
August 29, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 88 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Dedicated Study Plan 14 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
Target Test Prep gave me the skills and knowledge I needed to receive above my target score on the GMAT. By the time I decided that I wanted to go to grad school, I only had 6 weeks to prepare for the GMAT. I decided to receive private tutoring from Jeff to get the most out of studying. While on a budget, and also busy being a full time student, I was only able to meet with Jeff one hour per week, which really made a HUGE difference. Jeff was excellent at reviewing material that I haven't seen in a while, as well as teaching me new topics. With the Target Test Prep online course and the fantastic guidance from Jeff, I was able to do far better than I expected. I recommend the combination of Target Test Prep and Jeff to anyone who wants to crush the GMAT.

Joined: Apr 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2015
College: University of Alabama
Major: Finance
Industry: Investment Banking
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Target Test Prep helped get me from a 640 to a 700

5 stars
August 29, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 88 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 18 reviews
I took the GMAT for the first time in May of 2015. I scored a 640 (q38/v41) and was very disappointed as these scores fell far short of my scores on Kaplan's practice CATs. I spent the next 2 and a half months becoming more familiar with the official guide material. I was still scoring between 40 & 41 on Manhattan practice CATs when I came across a testimonial of a student who had similar background and skills (high verbal/low quant scores). I had less than 2 weeks before my test but I decided to give the course a try.

I was contact by both Jeff and Scott who had me take a diagnostic test. Scott reviewed the results and contacted me immediately with his thoughts and a plan of attack going into the final 10 days of prep. As for the course itself, the explanations were to the point and clear and the ability to create custom tests allowed me to test specific content areas.

Before using Target Test prep I had taken the online Kaplan course and also purchased materials from Manhattan Test Prep and subsequently seen little improvement in my quant skills. TTP provided the platform and resources I needed to make the jump to a 700. My only regret is that I didn't find Target Test Prep sooner.

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: Oct 2013
Verified Real Student Review

Best decision I've made for my academic career

5 stars
August 29, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 88 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 56 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
I was down to my last chance to take the GMAT. If I didn't meet the school's required score, my assistantship would be lost. That's when I found Target Test Prep. This proved to be one of the smarter decisions that I've made in my academic career. I worked with the Target Test Prep course and my tutor for about two months, meeting with him twice a week for two hours a session. He started with the basics and his teaching style really seemed to fit my learning style. He taught me how to diagnose certain problem types and how to quickly determine the right answer choice. My tutor was not only extremely helpful during our lessons, but was also very accessible outside of them whenever I had questions or concerns. In between lessons I focused on drilling specific quant topics in the Target Test Prep curriculum and this allowed me to really understand each topic I covered with my tutor.
Without the help of Target Test Prep, I would have been stuck and would not have achieved my GMAT goal. Prior to working with Target Test Prep, my best score on the quantitative section of the GMAT was the 23rd percentile, but after working with Target Test Prep for the two months, my quant percentile skyrocketed to a surprising 68th percentile. This score alone almost proved to be enough to reach the required score for admission to my desired school. I would HIGHLY recommend Target Test Prep to anyone who is thinking about taking the GMAT or any other standardized test.

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: May 2015
College: University of Florida
Major: Finance
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Great GMAT

5 stars
August 27, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 88 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 18 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
Mr. Miller was extremely helpful in getting my score to be a 610. I started off around a 450 and improved my score by 150 points. My instructor's style and patience was great throughout the whole process. Additionally, Mr. Miller helped me improve in all math GMAT areas tremendously.

Joined: Aug 2011
Purchased Course: Mar 2014
College: University of Delaware
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Real Estate Development
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Superb User Experience

5 stars
August 26, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 88 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 18 reviews
Teacher: Jeff Miller
Target Test Prep is the best thing to happen to GMAT prep in a long time. Before finding Target Test Prep, I had worked with a tutor from one of the larger GMAT prep companies. Although I found this tutor to be knowledgeable, her teaching skills left something to be desired. I never quite felt great about the GMAT material, and I always felt that I was missing something important; I could never consistently crack GMAT problems. This was extremely frustrating since prior to my GMAT study, I found high-level success in my personal, academic, and professional lives. It was maddening that I could not find success on the GMAT. Luckily I found Target Test Prep through the recommendation of a colleague. Upon my first meeting with Target Test Prep, I knew that this company was different. The person with whom I spoke worked hard to understand me in great detail. We spoke about my strengths, weaknesses, goals, and fears. At the end of the conversation, he set me up with one of the company's GMAT tutors. This tutor was a perfect fit for me, and working with this tutor was the best thing that could have happened to my GMAT prep; it literally turned the tide of my study. My tutor was exceptionally knowledgeable; he knew the GMAT material and the test inside and out. Everything we covered together made sense. His explanations were clear, concise, and infinitely helpful. Concepts that were once enigmatic at best became lucid and logical. Everything we covered seemed to be of high- value for the GMAT.

In addition to the tutoring, I also purchased the Target Test Prep course. Thus, in between lessons I was able to practice hundreds of questions from each topic covered in my tutoring sessions and also move on to new topics prior to meeting with my tutor. Over the course of a few months, I made steady progress that was reflected in my increasing scores on practice tests. Ultimately, with the help of Target Test Prep I was able to reach my GMAT goal. It was a wonderful feeling to master the GMAT material and to prove to myself that I was capable of scoring in the top percentiles of GMAT test takers. I would recommend Target Test Prep to anyone who wants to master the GMAT. Target Test Prep was my most valuable asset while preparing for the GMAT.

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2013
College: IE Business School
Major: Management/Business Administration
Industry: Venture Capital
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Well planned material, reliable instructors

5 stars
August 26, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 88 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Maximum Learning Plan 56 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
I spent a fair amount of time working with Jeff in the course prior to retaking the GMAT. I feel that it not only prepared me well for the test itself, but it was a great overall refresher to the type of material I needed to succeed in business school.

Joined: Aug 2015
Purchased Course: Aug 2013
Industry: Accounting
Country: United States
Verified Real Student Review

Math score shot up by nearly 40 percent points

5 stars
August 25, 2015
Company: Target Test Prep 88 reviews
Course: Target Test Prep - Flexible Preparation Plan 18 reviews
Teacher: Jeffrey Miller
Jeff really did a good job working around my schedule and was very accommodating with my own study time. I was reluctant at first to consider a course that was not face to face, but this course does not miss a step and is very proficient. The course on the whole strikes a nice balance between teaching the material and teaching good test strategy and tips/tricks. You cannot go wrong signing up with this course and team.